Dear GHWA members and partners,

The deadline for submissions towards the International Health Workforce Awards has been extended until 16 March. You have one more week to nominate outstanding individuals and health workers who have demonstrated significant achievements in the field of human resources for health (HRH).

Award Categories

The awards will be given under the following categories (1 per category):

  • Leadership/ministerial
  • Emergency responders
  • Community health care
  • HRH champions/advocates
  • Journalists

Guidelines for submission and timelines

Candidates must be nominated by a third party by completing a nomination form. Candidates who nominate themselves will not be considered. There are no restrictions on the number of nominations made by the nominating party. One form must be completed for each nomination.

Winners will be invited to speak to their achievements at the International Health Workforce Awards ceremony, which will be held during the World Health Assembly in Geneva in May 2016. These are non-monetary awards. Winners will receive a certificate and a trophy of recognition. Winners will also receive travel support to attend the ceremony.

Submissions will be accepted in English and French, until 16 March 2016. Submissions should be sent to with “AWARDS” in the subject line. Complete information on the award categories, key dates and nomination form are available at

Best regards,
Global Health Workforce Alliance

Vous devez être membre de pour ajouter des commentaires !


M'envoyer un e-mail lorsque des personnes répondent –


Managers RHS
Article scientifique
Pratique médicale